Medical Innovation Prize Recipients

Welcome to Octane’s Medical Innovation Forum – a gathering of the brightest minds in the medical field to explore and discuss the latest advancements and future trends. As part of our commitment to recognizing outstanding contributions to medical innovation, we proudly present the recipients of the Octane Medical Innovation Prize at the Forum.


2023 – David R. Braxton, MD
MEDICAL Innovation Prize Recipient
Chief of Molecular Pathology Services at Hoag Family Cancer Institute, Subspecialist Pathologist in Digestive Diseases, Cancer Genomics & Precision Medicine
2023 – John Cupp, MD
MEDICAL Innovation Prize Recipient
Surgical and Hematopathologist, Director of Digital Pathology, IT Physician Champion, Department of Pathology, Hoag Hospital
2022 – Dr Amrita Krishnan, MD
MEDICAL Innovation Prize Recipient
Hematologist, City of Hope

These extraordinary individuals have played a pivotal role in advancing medical knowledge and transforming existing processes and business models to better serve the evolving needs and expectations of the healthcare industry.
At Octane’s Medical Innovation Forum, we bring together renowned speakers, investors, and thought leaders to facilitate an engaging and informative environment. Through knowledge sharing and interaction, our aim is to foster collaboration and inspire innovative solutions for the challenges in the ever-evolving medical landscape.

Join us in celebrating the achievements of these exceptional individuals and learn from their experiences at the forefront of medical innovation. As we continue to push the boundaries of what’s possible, the Medical Innovation Prize remains a beacon, recognizing those who lead the way in shaping the future of healthcare.
Be part of the conversation at the next Octane’s Medical Innovation Forum and witness firsthand the groundbreaking advancements that are shaping the future of medicine.