See You Next Year

June 8, 2023 at Balboa Bay Resort, Newport Beach

Thank you for attending Ophthalmology Tech Forum 2022

At Ophthalmology Tech Forum 2022, industry, key opinion leaders, and top ophthalmologists discussed the future of the industry. The event is held annually in Orange County, the center for Ophthalmology in the US.

We’d like to thank our sponsors, who made Ophthalmology Tech Forum 2022 a success!

Did you miss OTF 2022? For a limited time, you can still access the content purchasing a digital pass to unlock the content. Purchase here.

#OTF2022 Highlights

Watch the Forum Content With On-Demand Access

If you missed OTF 2022 or want to re-watch the content, the recordings will be available for a limited time. Purchase a virtual pass to access the recordings!


OTF 2023 Announcement

Check out the latest announcements from Octane including the introduction of Ophthalmology Tech Forum in this exclusive interview with Octane’s CEO Bill Carpou courtesy of Healio.

Who Should Attend?

Ophthalmologists & KOLs

As a leader in the field, discover innovation, see companies pitch and learn from top  leaders in the industry.

Leading Industry

Engage with ophthalmologists, KOLs, industry leaders and see entrepreneurs pitch their companies.

Ophthalmology Focused Entrepreneurs & Investors

Discover ophthalmology innovation as Launchpad Companies pitch their startups to the audience, doctors and investors. 

Sponsor Ophthalmic Innovation

Increase your company’s visibility among top doctors, entrepreneurs and investors in Southern California. Gain access to this exclusive conference that will give your company increased exposure to the top luminaries in Ophthalmology.  

Health & Safety Policy

The health and safety of all attendees is our number one priority. Accordingly, Octane plans to and asks that all attendees comply with the relevant state (CA), local, and venue COVID 19 protocols in effect at the time of the event.

Octane is committed to taking the necessary precautions to provide all attendees with a safe experience, but we need your help. We will be asking everyone to self-certify that they have either received their Covid vaccinations or have a negative test result taken within 48 hours of on-site conference registration.

A Selection of KOLs at OTS 2022

Rehan Ahmed, MD
Diego Alba, MD
AHMED Alkaliby, MD
Robert Avery, MD
Bobby Azamian, MD, PhD
Scott Barnes, MD
Rahul Bhola, MD
Judith Boston, MD
Renee Bovelle, MD
Peter Chang, MD
Grace Chang, MD, PhD
Arturo Chayet, MD
Max Colbert, MD, MBA
Matthew Cook, MD
Mary A Cote, MD, MD
Deepinder Dhaliwal, MD
Dan Durrie, MD
Patricia Franco, MD
David Friess, OD
Itika Garg, MD
Vartan Ghazarossian, MD
Daniel Gil, DO
Marius Gradianu, DO
Sergio Groman, MD, PhD

Ranya Habash, MD
Jon Hayashida, OD
Houman Hemmati, MD, PhD
Kamran Hosseini, MD, PhD
John Hovanesian, MD, FACS
Mark Humayun, MD, PhD
Sean Ianchulev, MD, MPH
Cristos Ifantides, MD, MBA
Mitch Jackson, MD
Bryan Jones, MD
Douglas Katsev, MD
Gregory Katz, MD
Charles Keller, MD
Guy Kezirian, MD, MBA
Kay Khine, MD
Chris Kim, MD
Phillips Kirk Labor, MD, FACS, FICS, ABES
Gil Kliman, MD
Mark Kontos, MD
Baruch Kuppermann, MD,PhD
Linda Lam, MD, MBA
Khan Lau, OD, FAAO
Olivia Lee, MD
Richard Lindstrom, MD
Shiming Luo, MD

Paul Mann, II, MD
Cynthia Matossian, MD, FACS
Andrew Maxwell, MD
Marguerite McDonald, MD, FACS
Mitul Mehta, MD
Robert Melendez, MD, MBA
Rhiya Mittal, MD, MPH
M. Amir Moarefi, MD
Afshin Nadershahi, MD
Alanna Nattis, DO, FAAO
Leslie Niebla, MD
Lisa Nijm, MD, JD
Marc Odrich, MD
Anthony Oganov, MD
Nika Omid, MD
Greg Ostrow, MD
Jai Parekh, MD, MBA
Ankur Parikh, DO
James Peace, MD
Raiza Perez, MD
Andrew Pilon, OD, MBA, FAAO
David Pyott, MD
Raj Rajpaal, MD
Aldo Noé Ramírez Paura, MD
Aidan A Raney, MD, MD

Alena Reznik, MD, MD
Jacob Reznik, MD, MD
Sheri Roween, MD, FACS
Adrienne Ruth, MD
Ehsan Sadri, MD, FACS
Rhett Schiffman, MD, MS, MHSA
Beth Scott, OD
Duriye Sevgi, MD
Neil Sheth, MD, FACS
Ryan Smith, MD
Donny Suh, MD, FAAP, MBA, FACS
David Tanzer, MD
William Trattler, MD
Toby Tyson, MD
Nadeem Vaidya, MD
Matthew Wade, MD
Bryan Wahl, MD, JD
Mingwu Wang, MD, PhD
Aaron Warning, MD
Walter Whitley, OD
Emily Xu, MD
Ghasem Yazdanpanah, MD, MPH, PhD
Elizabeth Yeu, MD
Dagny Zhu, MD

Ophthalmology Technology Summit Committee

John Hovanesian, MD, FACS

Private Practice, Harvard Eye Associates, Laguna Hills, CA Clinical Faculty, UCLA Jules Stein Eye Institute, Los Angeles, CA

Jim Mazzo

Executive Chairman, Neurotech
Co-Founder, Octane

Ehsan Sadri, MD, FACS

Visionary Eye Institute

Elizabeth Yeu, MD

Partner, Virginia Eye Consultants