Important Update: Ophthalmology Technology Summit Postponed to July 31, 2020.

After careful consideration, we have determined that it would be best to postpone Ophthalmology Technology Summit due to recent health concerns regarding the spread of COVID-19. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact Cara Parchment, Signature Event Manager, OTS at

The Future of Ophthalmology

July 31, 2020

Fashion Island Hotel, Newport Beach

The Top Ophthalmology Event

Join industry key opinion leaders and top ophthalmologists who are determining the future of the field at Octane’s Ophthalmology Technology Summit (OTS). The event is held annually at the Fashion Island Hotel in Newport Beach, the center for Ophthalmology in the US.

July 31, 2020

Fashion Island Hotel, Newport Beach

Book your hotel room here.

OTS will feature 40+ speakers, will have 320+ attendees and 75 + KOLs will be in attendance in 2020.

Who Should Be There

Ophthalmologists & KOLs

As a leader in the feild, discover innovation, see company’s pitch and learn from top  leaders in the industry.  

Leading Industry

Engage with ophthalmologists, KOLs, industry leaders and see entrepreneurs pitch their companies.

Ophthalmology Focused Entrepreneurs & Investors

Discover ophthalmology innovation as Launchpad Companies pitch their startups to the audience, doctors and investors. 

Sponsor Ophthalmic Innovation

Increase your companies visibility among top doctors, entrepreneurs and investors in Southern California. Gain access to this exclusive conference that will give your company increased exposure to the top luminaries in Ophthalmology.  

Ophthalmology Technology Summit Committee

John Hovanesian, MD, FACS

Private Practice, Harvard Eye Associates, Laguna Hills, CA Clinical Faculty, UCLA Jules Stein Eye Institute, Los Angeles, CA

Jim Mazzo

Global President of Ophthalmic Devices, ZEISS

Ehsan Sadri, MD, FACS

Visionary Eye Institute

Elizabeth Yeu, MD

Partner, Virginia Eye Consultants