Select Page

2020 Speakers

Leaders, executives and trailblazers who spoke at last year’s MedTech Innovation Forum.

Linnea Aasen-Johnson

Industry Outreach Associate, Clinical Trials Ontario

Lubna Ahmad, PhD

Founder & CEO, Invoy Technologies

Marc Alcser

Shareholder, Stradling

Aileen Anderson, PhD

Director, Sue & Bill Gross Stem Cell Research Center, UC Irvine

Dustin Armer

Co-Founder & CEO, Renata

Nazli Azumi, Pharm. D. Ph.D

Founder & CEO, Bioniz Therapeutics, Inc.

Caitlin Blanche

Partner, K&L Gates

Kelly Barba

Chair, Women Leaders of Octane and Director of Client Engagement, K&L Gates

Darryl Barnes, MD

Chief Executive Officer & Founder, Sonex Health

Faz Bashi, MD

Lead Venture Investor, Portfolia FemTech Fund I & II

Ken Beall

Founder & President, University Lab Partners 

Eric Bernabei

Chief Sales & Marketing Officer, Avellino

Thomas Berryman

Founder, Privy

David Bruyette, DVM

Chief Medical Officer, Anivie Lifesciences

Cary Breese


Terri Burke

Venture Partner, Epidex Capital

Tara Capalbo

Vice President, Marketing, Neurosciences & Urology, Allergan

Bill Carpou

CEO, Octane

Janet K. Cheetham

Pharma D, Celeris Consulting

Tak Cheung

Principle, NEA

Nigel J. Clarke

VP of R&D and Advanced Diagnostics, Quest Diagnostics

John Cox

CEO, Somnera

Lucien De Busscher

Medical Device Lead Partner for Europe, EY

Paul DeNicola

Principal, Governance Insights Center, PwC

Kyle Dempsey

General Partner, MVM Partners


Linda DiMario

Economic Development Consultant, Greater Irvine Chamber

Jay Dinsmore

CEO, Dinsmore Inc.


Austin Domenici

CFO, Medtronic Diabetes

Tanya Dorff, M.D.

Associate Clinical Professor, Department of Medical Oncology & Therapeutics Research, City of Hope

Amanda Fowler

Executive Director, Global Corporate Giving, Edwards Lifesciences

Jeremy Gabrysch, MD

CEO, Remedy

Arielle Garellek

Co-Founder and COO, Advekit

Paula Golden

President, Broadcom Foundation

Andrew D. Goldberg, MD

Principal, Vivo Capital

Diane Gomez-Thinnes

Worldwide President, Mentor

Janelle Goulard

Partner, Health Investment, Pangaea Ventures

Mallory Grimaud

Senior Designer, Octane

Robert Guigley

Vice President of Market Access, Ambry Genetics

Daniel Hawkins

CEO, Avail Medsystems

Michael A. Hedge

Managing Partner, Orange County Office, K&L Gates

Rachel Hoffman

Executive Director, Clinical Development, Medical Device & Diagnostics, Syneos Health

Dr. Keith Holliday

Chief Technology Officer, STAAR Surgical

John Ikudaisi

Co-Founder & CEO, Expy Health

Dalyn Jared

Sr CRA, Clinical Solutions, Medical Device & Diagnostics, Syneos Health

Henry Ji, PhD

Chairman & CEO, Sorrento

Rui Jing Jiang

Co-Founder & CEO, Avisi

Tony Jones

CEO, One Nucleus

Keith Kallmes

President, Nested Knowledge

Amol Karnick

President & CEO, KA Imaging

Dr. Hans S. Keirstead

CEO, AIVITA Biomedical, Inc.

Joe Kiani

Founder, Chairman, & CEO, Masimo

Sabing Lee

Partner, Knobbe Martens

Alberto Libanori

Senior Advisor, Boustead Securities, LLC

Adam Lohr

Partner, Life Sciences Senior Analyst, RSM 

Frank Luppino

President & CEO, Remedium Bio

Geoff Martha

CEO, Medtronic

Goran Matijasevic

Executive Director, Chief Executive Roundtable at UC Irvine

Dr. Michael May

CEO of CCRM (Center for Commercialization of Regenerative Medicine)

Jim Mazzo

Executive Chairman, Neurotech, Advisor, ZEISS, Advisor, Bain

Manan Mehta

Founding Partner, Unshackled Ventures

Tom Mitro

President & COO, Aerie Pharmaceuticals

Keith Moore

CEO, Boustead Securities

Ramin Mousavi

Vice President, Patient Monitoring/Medication Delivery, Baxter International Inc.

Zachary Myers

Partner, Wilson Sonsini 

Hideo Nawata

Senior Manager, Teijin

Nnamdi Njoku

Vice President & General Manager, Mechanical Circulatory Support/HeartWare, Medtronic

Dr. Andrew Noymer

Associate Professor, Population Health & Disease Prevention Public Health, UCI

Dr. Diane J. Nugent

Medical Director, Pediatric Hematology, CHOC

Brad Oliver

Vice President & Regional President, Americas, Lumenis

Scott Pantel

Founder & CEO, Life Science Intelligence

Georgette Pascale

Founder & CEO, Pascale Communications

Scott Phillips

Founder & CEO, StarFish Medical

Stacey Pugh

SVP and President, Medtronic Neurovascular

Bruce Robertson

Managing Director, H.I.G. Capital

JC Ruffalo

Director, LaunchPad SBDC & Investor Relations, Octane

Kazuki Sakamoto

Senior Planner, Teijin

Akhil Saklecha, MD, MBA

Managing Director, Cleveland Clinic Ventures

Rick Sanghera

CEO, Atacor Medical, Inc.

Talal Sharaiha, MD

Founder & CEO, Aspisafe

Philip Siberg

Co-Founder & CEO, Coala Life

Brian Stuckman, MBA, BSN, RN, NEA-BC

Senior VP of Supply Chain and Ancillary Services, Memorial Care

Jack Syage

Founder & CEO, ImmunogenX

Audrey Symes

Director of Research, Healthcare, Life Sciences & Advisory, JLL

Bob Terbrueggen, PhD

CEO & Founder, DxTerity Diagnostics

Paul Tobin

General Partner, Elevation Fund & President Octane, Enterprise Solutions

Kwame Ulmer

Venture Partner, Wavemaker Three-Sixty Health

Ramin Valian

Vice President, Interventional Glaucoma & Reimbursement-US, Allergan

Prof. Dr. Pascal Verdonck

CEO, MedTech Flanders

Linda Villalobos

Human Resources Consultant, Insperity PEO Services

Annette M. Walker

President, City of Hope Orange County

Brett Wall

EVP & Group President, Restorative Therapies Group, Medtronic

Nicola Wall

CEO, Afortiori Development

Mitch Wexler

Managing Partner, Fragomen

Scott Whitcup, MD

Founder & CEO, Akrivista

Clay Wilemon

Chief Strategy Officer, Brado

Kamakshi R. Zeidler, MD, FACS

Plastic Surgeon & Managing Partner, AESTHETX